flwrbombfoodie

Feeding my curiosities everywhere I go.

“I’m a Banana! Super Green Smoothie” (based on the song, “I’m a Banana” by Onision)

“I’m a Banana” Super Green Smoothie

1 cup baby kale

1 whole banana (peeled and sliced)

1/2 cup of frozen, chopped mango

The juice from one Meyer lemon

2 TBLS ground Chia Seeds

1 splenda

Fill to MAX line with 1/2 coconut water, 1/2 filtered water

20130327-062842.jpg

This smoothie is really yummy! Very Banana-y. Hence the theme. (wink)

It’s early in the morning and as I was making this smoothie, a very odd thing happened. As I was peeling my banana and about to drop it into the blender, The Banana Song popped into my head! You know, the Banana Song…. “I’m a Banana, I’m a Banana, I’m Banana, LOOK AT ME MOVE!” As you can see, inspiration can come in many forms. I was thinking about posting the official video of this song, but I honestly did not want to torture you; it’s a psychotic banana train wreck whose lyrics will haunt you all day long (since they will definitely get stuck in your head.)

But if you’re a rebel, by all means, click here. 

YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

I__M_A_BANANA_by_Shoe_Buckle2

FBF xoxo

One comment on ““I’m a Banana! Super Green Smoothie” (based on the song, “I’m a Banana” by Onision)

  1. topdiablo3
    July 1, 2013

    This smoothie is really yummy!

Leave a Reply

winebbler

wine wasted on the young and thrifty.

Life is Short. Eat hard!

Our Endless Search for Fantastic Food!

acaffeinatedbrunette.com/

Manhattan girl with a love for travel and food

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

flwrbombfoodie

Feeding my curiosities everywhere I go.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

