flwrbombfoodie

Feeding my curiosities everywhere I go.

Flwrbomb Bakes: Paleo Muffins

I haven’t really ventured much yet into the world of baking, let alone the requirements to keep it Paleo! But I enjoy the challenge! Paleo is a lifestyle and I know myself with treats in the house (I will eat them all) so I better make it somewhat healthy for me. The Paleo muffins are actually a savory two-bite sized egg bake portioned in muffin tins. And a life saver for the Paleo person on the go.

The Paleo Muffins were a piece of cake (if the cake was made of peppers, onions, broccoli, eggs, and coconut milk, of course.)

20130413-005206.jpg

You’ll need:

1/2 green pepper
1/2 red pepper
1 large stalk of broccoli (cut down into tiny florets)
1/2 white onion
8 eggs
1/2 can of full-fat coconut milk ( I always get distracted by Lite version of coconut milk because I am still auto trained to think all that fat is bad; definitely not! Go with the Regular coconut milk; the thicker consistency will add creaminess and additional structure to the muffin.)

1.Preheat oven to 400 degrees.
2.Mince the peppers and onions. Finely chop the broccoli so that all you have are the mini florets.

20130413-002943.jpg
3. Grease muffins tins with coconut oil (or your favorite type of oil).
4. Toss the veggies together in a bowl and portion them evenly into the muffin tins, making sure that you fill the tin about 3/4 the way, leaving room for the egg mixture and coconut milk.

20130413-003021.jpg
5. Beat the eggs in a separate bowl and ladle into each muffin tin. ( I used a 1/4 cup measure to to this.)
5. Lastly, open the coconut milk and top each muffin. ( I cut the lid of the can 3/4 of the way and poured the milk directly from the can; this allowed me control the amount of coconut milk since I was experimenting and just wanted to add a dab.)

20130413-003041.jpg
6. Bake for 20-25 minutes at 400 degrees. The muffins should pull away from the sides of the tins and appear completely cooked through.

20130413-002505.jpg

This recipes makes 12 muffins.

Throughout the week, I would heat up one or two muffins and top with hummus and avocado. Super easy, quick, clean, Paleo, and delicious.

20130413-002518.jpg

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 13, 2013 by in Paleo, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
winebbler

wine wasted on the young and thrifty.

Life is Short. Eat hard!

Our Endless Search for Fantastic Food!

acaffeinatedbrunette.com/

Manhattan girl with a love for travel and food

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

flwrbombfoodie

Feeding my curiosities everywhere I go.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

